book chapters

I am tidying my study! Which is actually the cupboard under the stairs, pleasingly. Anyway, apparently the chapter plan for MY NEXT BOOK currently only exists in this form, scribbled on a piece of paper where I was planning my AHRC grant application:

so I thought I’d transcribe it here so as to have a copy when I lose the piece of paper AS I INEVITABLY WILL. It makes me happy every time I see it.

Introduction: Bad Art, Bad Readers
1: Codes
2: Holes
3: Worlds
4: Poaching
5: Touching
Conclusion: Politics and Pleasure

Brilliantly, MY LAST BOOK had five chapters with one-word titles, too, but they were:

Aratrum (Plough)
Fulmen (Lightning)
Hostis (Enemy)
Fas (Speakability)
Now

And that’s pretty much the difference between that book and this book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to book chapters

  1. inez b says:

    I want to be your student.

  2. gaylourdes says:

    I love the sound of your new book. It immediately brings to mind Eric Michael’s wonderful collection of essays: Bad Aboriginal Art, which is a stunning read. I think you’d like it too.

Leave a Reply

